Call (787) 641-8447

The US Senate will hold public hearings about the status of Puerto Rico. Here is information about the Committee Members. I suggest that you let them know that you support statehood for Puerto Rico.
[call_to_action_bar title=”Tuesday, June 11, 2013 – 10:00 AM” desc=”

US Senate Committee on Energy and Natural Resources
Full Committee Hearing on The Political Status of Puerto Rico

SD-366 Senate Dirksen Building
Washington DC

The purpose of this hearing is to receive testimony on the November 6, 2012 referendum on the political status of Puerto Rico and the Administration’s response.

The hearing will be webcast live on the committee’s website, and an archived video will be available shortly after the hearing is complete. Witness testimony will be available on the website at the start of the hearing.

Democratic Committee Members
Chairman: Ron Wyden (Oregon)
Tim Johnson (South Dakota)
Mary L. Landrieu (Louisiana)
Maria Cantwell (Washington)
Bernard Sanders (Vermont)
Debbie Stabenow (Michigan)
Mark Udall *Colorado)
Al Franken (Minnesota)
Joe Manchin (West Virginia)
Christopher A. Coons (Delaware)
Brian Schatz (Hawaii)
Martin Heinrich (New Mexico)
Republican Committee Members
Ranking Member: Lisa Murkowski (Alaska)
John Barrasso (Wyoming)
James E. Risch (Idaho)
Mike Lee (Utah)
Dean Heller (Nevada)
Jeff Flake (Arizona)
Tim Scott (South Carolina)
Lamar Alexander (Tennessee)
Rob Portman (Ohio)
John Hoeven (North Dakota)


Further information
Energy and Natural Resources Committee Office
304 Dirksen Senate Building
Washington, DC 20510
T.: (202) 224-4971 or (202) 224-4971
Fax: (202) 224-6163

No Comment

Comments are closed.